whatisnanax.blogg.se

Resistor color code saying
Resistor color code saying





resistor color code saying

Can I safely replace this part with a standard slow acting 0.4 Amp/250V fuse? Or is this a special resistor fuse? The service manual for the CFM-10 lists the part as just "FUSE (T0.4A 250V)" (part number 1-532-006-00), which suggests it is just a standard fuse. But this fuse just has a tightly coiled wire inside - apart from the coloured rings it appears to be just a standard slow glass fuse. I did find some resistor fuses which consist of a resistor inside a glass fuse package. I could not find anything like this with coloured rings. I have searched the web, but I cannot find anything like this fuse. But the fuse also has something I have never come across before - 4x coloured bands on the clear glass (yellow, black, brown & blue), like the colour coding on resistors (see photo attached). The fuse is marked on the cap as "250V T400mAL" - which if my memory is correct means I need a time delay/slow acting 0.4 Amp fuse (to protect against power surges).

resistor color code saying

It looks OK, but there is no power on the output side and after removing the fuse I get inconsistent resistance readings (ranging from ~300K? to >3M?, and sometimes no continuity at all).

resistor color code saying

The glass fuse on the power board appears to have failed. But just my luck, when I actually need to use it for something important I find it no longer works properly. It has had an easy life, sitting in its box virtually unused for most of its 16 year life. I am attempting to repair a Sony CFM-10 radio/cassette.

resistor color code saying

Hello, My first post on this forum - I hope I have placed it in the correct location.







Resistor color code saying